Knock me down with a feather…..

Posted: September 10, 2012 in The Garage
Tags: ,

It’s week two of my embroidery odyssey and I’ve learned to do something new; I’m really pleased with myself!

Years ago my Gran sat me down and patiently tried to teach me a whole range of stitches which I attempted enthusiastically at first but then quickly gave up when it seemed I’d just never get the hang of it all. I was fine with blanket stitch, perfectly happy with chain stitch and would happily cover everything with lazy daisies if given half the chance. But the one technique I could never quite master was feather stitch.

Today I met my Nemesis face to face; I wish my Gran could see the results.

I’m such a happy bunny. Who would think that something so seemingly insignificant could make me smile so much?

I’m determined to attempt to learn more new stitches now and make something nice to show them off. Hopefully you’ll see the results next week 😉 Happy Crafting Folks!

Comments
  1. if you can do chain and lazy daisy feather should be a doddle, as its really a chain variation

Leave a Reply

